Your Councillors by Party

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Electoral Division
photo of Councillor Julian Amos

Councillor Julian Amos

7 Rectory Close, Dowlais, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 3RD

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 07875 381940

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: julian.amos@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent DOWLAIS
photo of Councillor Howard Barrett

Councillor Howard Barrett

Deputy Mayor - Chair of Planning

25 Bryntaf, Cefn Coed, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 2PU

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 07814 873144

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: Howard.Barrett@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent VAYNOR
photo of Councillor Andrew Barry

Councillor Andrew Barry

Cabinet Member for Governance and Corporate Services

34 William Street, Twynyrodyn, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 0RG

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07976 644007

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: andrew.barry@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent TOWN
photo of Councillor Malcolm Colbran

Councillor Malcolm Colbran

36 High Street, Bedlinog, Treharris, Merthyr Tydfil, CF46 6RP

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01443 710253

Work: malcolm.colbran@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: malcolm.colbran@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent BEDLINOG
photo of Councillor Chris Davies

Councillor Chris Davies

16 Penybryn Estate, Penydarren, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 9AJ

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07855 332992

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: chris.davies@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent PENYDARREN
photo of Councillor Jeremy Davies

Councillor Jeremy Davies

10 Wellingtonia Close, Gurnos, MERTHYR TYDFIL, CF47 9BL

Home: 07790 754104

Home: jeremy.davies@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent GURNOS
photo of Councillor Lee Davies

Councillor Lee Davies

The Old Police Station, 18 Cilfynydd Road, Cilfynydd, RCT

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07855 533016

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: lee.davies@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent GURNOS
photo of Councillor Kevin Gibbs

Councillor Kevin Gibbs

Cabinet member for Neighbourhood Services, Planning and Countryside

8 Twelfth Avenue, Galon Uchaf, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 9TA

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07920 180907

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: kevin.gibbs@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent PENYDARREN
photo of Councillor David Hughes

Councillor David Hughes

Cabinet Member for Social Services

Living Stone, Llewellyn Street, Dowlais, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 3SP

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 373079

Home mobile: 07484 658579

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: david.hughes3@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent DOWLAIS
photo of Councillor Sherelle Jago

Councillor Sherelle Jago

9 Garth Terrace, Bedlinog, Treharris, CF46 6TF

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07985 468799

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: sherelle.jago@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent BEDLINOG
photo of Councillor Lisa Mytton

Councillor Lisa Mytton

Deputy Leader - Cabinet Member for Learning

32 Cyfarthfa Gardens, Cefn Coed, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 2SE

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 387099

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: Lisa.Mytton@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent VAYNOR
photo of Councillor Kevin O'Neill

Councillor Kevin O'Neill

Leader of the Council - Chair of Cabinet

Rivendell, Luther Lane, Twynyrodyn, Merthyr Tydfil

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 389528

Home mobile: 07971 087 949

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: kevin.o'neill@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent TOWN
photo of Councillor Tony Rogers

Councillor Tony Rogers

59 Gwladys Street, Pant, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 2AT

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 722588

Work: tony.rogers@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: tony.rogers@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent DOWLAIS
photo of Councillor Declan Sammon

Councillor Declan Sammon

15 Market Street, Dowlais, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 3HL

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07508 604948

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: declan.sammon@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent DOWLAIS
photo of Councillor Tanya Skinner

Councillor Tanya Skinner

23 Heritage Court, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 9AQ

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07961 784822

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: tanya.skinner@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent PARK
photo of Councillor Geraint Thomas

Councillor Geraint Thomas

Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Public Protection

77 Heolgerrig, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1SB

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 558 288

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: geraint.thomas@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent CYFARTHFA
photo of Councillor David John Thomas

Councillor David John Thomas

4 Jones Terrace, Thomastown, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 0NT

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07840 221210

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: john.thomas@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent TOWN
photo of Councillor Clive Tovey

Councillor Clive Tovey

Mayor

Autumn Leaves, Grawen Lane, Cefn Coed, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 2NP

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 722729

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: clive.tovey@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent GURNOS
photo of Councillor Chris Barry

Councillor Chris Barry

Leader of the Opposition

9 Old School Close, Georgetown, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1DA

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 370078

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: chris.barry@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour PARK
photo of Councillor Brent Carter

Councillor Brent Carter

8 Anthony Grove, Abercanaid, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1YX

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07983 615 504

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: Brent.Carter@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour PLYMOUTH
photo of Councillor David Chaplin

Councillor David Chaplin

21 Monmouth Drive, Castle Park, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1JA

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 387476

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: david.chaplin@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour CYFARTHFA
photo of Councillor Ernie Galsworthy

Councillor Ernie Galsworthy

17 Railway Terrace, Treharris, CF46 5HD

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01443 412961

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: ernie.galsworthy@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour TREHARRIS
photo of Councillor David Isaac

Councillor David Isaac

73 Brynhyfryd Street, Penydarren, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 9YW

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 07538 830 903

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: david.isaac@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour PENYDARREN
photo of Councillor Clive Jones

Councillor Clive Jones

88 Lakeside Gardens, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1EW

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 371538

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: clive.jones@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour PARK
photo of Councillor David Jones

Councillor David Jones

Farmers Arms, 25 Penheolferthyr, Mountain Hare, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 0LF

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 07877 136 510

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: David.Jones2@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour TOWN
photo of Councillor Harvey Jones

Councillor Harvey Jones

Ty Graig, Canal Bank, Abercanaid, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1YS

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 389092

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: harvey.jones@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour PLYMOUTH
photo of Councillor Gareth Lewis

Councillor Gareth Lewis

43 Anthony Grove, Abercanaid, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1YX

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07903 249 670

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: gareth.lewis@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour PLYMOUTH
photo of Councillor Gareth Richards

Councillor Gareth Richards

2 The Hollies, Quakers Yard, Treharris, CF46 5PJ

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 07968 797 776

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: gareth.richards1@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour TREHARRIS
photo of Councillor Darren Roberts

Councillor Darren Roberts

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

16 Coronation Place, Aberfan, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 4QW

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01443 690769

Home mobile: 07823 331 117

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: darren.roberts@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour MERTHYR VALE
photo of Councillor Bill Smith

Councillor Bill Smith

101 Gurnos Road, Gurnos, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 9PU

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 373863

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: bill.smith@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour GURNOS
photo of Councillor  Ian Thomas

Councillor Ian Thomas

9 Wingfield Rise, Treharris, CF46 5EN

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01443 410861

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: ian.thomas@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour TREHARRIS
photo of Councillor Scott Thomas

Councillor Scott Thomas

4 Carlton Terrace, Troedyrhiw, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 4EP

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07557 353628

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: scott.thomas1@merthyr.gov.uk

Welsh Labour MERTHYR VALE
photo of Councillor Paul Brown

Councillor Paul Brown

11 Salisbury Close, Heolgerrig, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1SD

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 371752

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: paul.brown@merthyr.gov.uk

Merthyr Independents CYFARTHFA

 

a to z of services
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P q R S T U V W x Y z