Your Councillors by Party

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Electoral Division
photo of Councillor Howard Barrett

Councillor Howard Barrett

Mayor

25 Bryntaf, Cefn Coed, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 2PU

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 07814 873144

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: Howard.Barrett@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group VAYNOR
photo of Councillor Andrew Barry

Councillor Andrew Barry

Cabinet Member for Governance and Corporate Services

34 William Street, Twynyrodyn, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 0RG

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07976 644007

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: andrew.barry@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group TOWN
photo of Councillor Malcolm Colbran

Councillor Malcolm Colbran

36 High Street, Bedlinog, Treharris, Merthyr Tydfil, CF46 6RP

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01443 710253

Work: malcolm.colbran@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: malcolm.colbran@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group BEDLINOG
photo of Councillor Chris Davies

Councillor Chris Davies

Cabinet Member for Social Services

16 Penybryn Estate, Penydarren, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 9AJ

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07855 332992

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: chris.davies@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group PENYDARREN
photo of Councillor Jeremy Davies

Councillor Jeremy Davies

10 Wellingtonia Close, Gurnos, MERTHYR TYDFIL, CF47 9BL

Home: 07790 754104

Home: jeremy.davies@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group GURNOS
photo of Councillor Lee Davies

Councillor Lee Davies

The Old Police Station, 18 Cilfynydd Road, Cilfynydd, RCT

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07855 533016

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: lee.davies@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group GURNOS
photo of Councillor David Hughes

Councillor David Hughes

Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Services, Planning and Countryside

Living Stone, Llewellyn Street, Dowlais, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 3SP

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 373079

Home mobile: 07484 658579

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: david.hughes3@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group DOWLAIS
photo of Councillor Sherelle Jago

Councillor Sherelle Jago

9 Garth Terrace, Bedlinog, Treharris, CF46 6TF

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07985 468799

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: sherelle.jago@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group BEDLINOG
photo of Councillor Michelle Jones

Councillor Michelle Jones

1 Coronation Terrace, Heolgerrig, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1UG

Home: 07791 071 409

Work: Michelle.Jones@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: michelle.jones@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group CYFARTHFA
photo of Councillor Lisa Mytton

Councillor Lisa Mytton

Deputy Leader - Cabinet Member for Learning

32 Cyfarthfa Gardens, Cefn Coed, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 2SE

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 387099

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: Lisa.Mytton@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group VAYNOR
photo of Councillor Kevin O'Neill

Councillor Kevin O'Neill

Leader of the Council - Chair of Cabinet

Rivendell, Luther Lane, Twynyrodyn, Merthyr Tydfil

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 389528

Home mobile: 07971 087 949

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: kevin.o'neill@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group TOWN
photo of Councillor Declan Sammon

Councillor Declan Sammon

15 Market Street, Dowlais, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 3HL

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07508 604948

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: declan.sammon@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group DOWLAIS
photo of Councillor Tanya Skinner

Councillor Tanya Skinner

23 Heritage Court, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 9AQ

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07961 784822

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: tanya.skinner@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group PARK
photo of Councillor Geraint Thomas

Councillor Geraint Thomas

Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Public Protection

77 Heolgerrig, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1SB

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 558 288

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: geraint.thomas@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group CYFARTHFA
photo of Councillor John Thomas

Councillor John Thomas

4 Jones Terrace, Thomastown, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 0NT

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07840 221210

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: john.thomas@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group TOWN
photo of Councillor Clive Tovey

Councillor Clive Tovey

Chair of Planning

Autumn Leaves, Grawen Lane, Cefn Coed, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 2NP

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 722729

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: clive.tovey@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group GURNOS
photo of Councillor Chris Barry

Councillor Chris Barry

9 Old School Close, Georgetown, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1DA

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 370078

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: chris.barry@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour PARK
photo of Councillor Brent Carter

Councillor Brent Carter

8 Anthony Grove, Abercanaid, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1YX

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07983 615 504

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: Brent.Carter@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour PLYMOUTH
photo of Councillor David Chaplin

Councillor David Chaplin

21 Monmouth Drive, Castle Park, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1JA

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 387476

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: david.chaplin@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour CYFARTHFA
photo of Councillor Ernie Galsworthy

Councillor Ernie Galsworthy

17 Railway Terrace, Treharris, CF46 5HD

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01443 412961

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: ernie.galsworthy@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour TREHARRIS
photo of Councillor David Isaac

Councillor David Isaac

73 Brynhyfryd Street, Penydarren, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 9YW

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 07538 830 903

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: david.isaac@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour PENYDARREN
photo of Councillor Clive Jones

Councillor Clive Jones

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

88 Lakeside Gardens, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1EW

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 371538

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: clive.jones@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour PARK
photo of Councillor David Jones

Councillor David Jones

Farmers Arms, 25 Penheolferthyr, Mountain Hare, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 0LF

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 07877 136 510

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: David.Jones2@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour TOWN
photo of Councillor Harvey Jones

Councillor Harvey Jones

Ty Graig, Canal Bank, Abercanaid, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1YS

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 389092

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: harvey.jones@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour PLYMOUTH
photo of Councillor Gareth Lewis

Councillor Gareth Lewis

43 Anthony Grove, Abercanaid, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1YX

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07903 249 670

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: gareth.lewis@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour PLYMOUTH
photo of Councillor Gareth Richards

Councillor Gareth Richards

2 The Hollies, Quakers Yard, Treharris, CF46 5PJ

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 07968 797 776

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: gareth.richards1@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour TREHARRIS
photo of Councillor Darren Roberts

Councillor Darren Roberts

Leader of the Opposition

16 Coronation Place, Aberfan, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 4QW

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07823 331 117

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: darren.roberts@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour MERTHYR VALE
photo of Councillor Bill Smith

Councillor Bill Smith

101 Gurnos Road, Gurnos, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 9PU

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 373863

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: bill.smith@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour GURNOS
photo of Councillor  Ian Thomas

Councillor Ian Thomas

9 Wingfield Rise, Treharris, CF46 5EN

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01443 410861

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: ian.thomas@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour TREHARRIS
photo of Councillor Scott Thomas

Councillor Scott Thomas

4 Carlton Terrace, Troedyrhiw, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 4EP

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07557 353628

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: scott.thomas1@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour MERTHYR VALE
photo of Councillor Julian Amos

Councillor Julian Amos

7 Rectory Close, Dowlais, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 3RD

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 07875 381940

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: julian.amos@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group DOWLAIS
photo of Councillor Tony Rogers

Councillor Tony Rogers

59 Gwladys Street, Pant, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 2AT

Work: 01685 725284

Home: 01685 722588

Work: tony.rogers@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: tony.rogers@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group DOWLAIS
photo of Councillor Kevin Gibbs

Councillor Kevin Gibbs

8 Twelfth Avenue, Galon Uchaf, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 9TA

Work: 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07920 180907

Work: democratic@merthyr.gov.uk

Home: kevin.gibbs@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Members PENYDARREN

 

a to z of services
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P q R S T U V W x Y z