Your Councillors by Party

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Electoral Division
photo of Councillor Andrew Barry

Councillor Andrew Barry

Deputy Leader with Cabinet Portfolio for Governance and Resources

34 William Street, Twynyrodyn, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 0RG

Home: 07976 644007

Home: andrew.barry@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group TOWN
photo of Councillor Malcolm Colbran

Councillor Malcolm Colbran

Mayor

36 High Street, Bedlinog, Treharris, Merthyr Tydfil, CF46 6RP

Home mobile: 07484 195 784

Home: malcolm.colbran@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group BEDLINOG & TRELEWIS
photo of Councillor Jeremy Davies

Councillor Jeremy Davies

c/o Democratic Services Department, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home: 07790 754 104

Home: jeremy.davies@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group GURNOS
photo of Councillor Lee Davies

Councillor Lee Davies

Chair of the Regeneration and Public Protection Scrutiny Committee

c/o Democratic Services Department, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home: 07855 533 016

Home: lee.davies@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group GURNOS
photo of Councillor David Hughes

Councillor David Hughes

Cabinet Portfolio for Neighbourhood Services

c/o Democratic Services Department, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home: 01685 373079

Home mobile: 07484 658579

Home: david.hughes3@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group DOWLAIS & PANT
photo of Councillor Julia Jenkins

Councillor Julia Jenkins

Cabinet Member for Social Services

28 The Parade, Thomastown, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 0ET

Home mobile: 0777 2425 961

Home: julia.jenkins2@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group TOWN
photo of Councillor Claire Jones

Councillor Claire Jones

c/o Democratic Services, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07541 285 148

Home: Claire.Jones@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group CYFARTHFA
photo of Councillor Michelle Jones

Councillor Michelle Jones

1 Coronation Terrace, Heolgerrig, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1UG

Home: 07791 071 409

Home: michelle.jones@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group CYFARTHFA
photo of Councillor Paula Layton

Councillor Paula Layton

15 Market Street, Dowlais, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 3HL

Home mobile: 07944 252 285

Home: paula.layton@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group DOWLAIS & PANT
photo of Councillor Lisa Mytton

Councillor Lisa Mytton

Chair of Learning & LGES Scrutiny Committee

c/o Democratic Services Department, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home: 01685 387099

Home: Lisa.Mytton@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group VAYNOR
photo of Councillor Declan Sammon

Councillor Declan Sammon

Chair of Planning, Regulatory and Licensing Committee

15 Market Street, Dowlais, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 3HL

Home mobile: 07508 604 948

Home: declan.sammon@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group DOWLAIS & PANT
photo of Councillor Michelle Symonds

Councillor Michelle Symonds

Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Housing and Public Protection

c/o Democratic Services Department, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07398757461

Home: michelle.symonds@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group BEDLINOG & TRELEWIS
photo of Councillor Geraint Thomas

Councillor Geraint Thomas

Leader

77 Heolgerrig, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1SB

Home: 01685 386 290

Home: geraint.thomas@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group CYFARTHFA
photo of Councillor John Thomas

Councillor John Thomas

Deputy Mayor

4 Jones Terrace, Thomastown, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 0NT

Home mobile: 07840 221210

Home: john.thomas@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group TOWN
photo of Councillor Clive Tovey

Councillor Clive Tovey

Autumn Leaves, Grawen Lane, Cefn Coed, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 2NP

Home: 07896 286 025

Home: clive.tovey@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent Group VAYNOR
photo of Councillor Brent Carter

Councillor Brent Carter

Leader of the Opposition / Chair of Corporate Support and Resources Scrutiny / Democratic Services Committee

c/o Democratic Services Department, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home: 07983 615 504

Home: Brent.Carter@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour Party PLYMOUTH
photo of Councillor Ernie Galsworthy

Councillor Ernie Galsworthy

17 Railway Terrace, Treharris, CF46 5HD

Home: 01443 412961

Home: ernie.galsworthy@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour Party TREHARRIS
photo of Councillor David Isaac

Councillor David Isaac

c/o Democratic Services Department, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home: 07538 830 903

Home: david.isaac@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour Party PENYDARREN
photo of Councillor Clive Jones

Councillor Clive Jones

88 Lakeside Gardens, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 1EW

Home: 01685 371538

Home: clive.jones@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour Party PARK
photo of Councillor David Jones

Councillor David Jones

Deputy Leader of the Opposition / Chair of Neighbourhood Services, Countryside and Planning Scrutiny Committee

c/o Democratic Services Department, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home: 07877 136 510

Home: David.Jones2@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour Party TOWN
photo of Councillor Gareth Lewis

Councillor Gareth Lewis

c/o Democratic Services Department, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07903 249 670

Home: gareth.lewis@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour Party PLYMOUTH
photo of Councillor Louise Minett-Vokes

Councillor Louise Minett-Vokes

Chair of Social Services Scrutiny Committee

c/o Democratic Services Department, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07534 573 313

Home: Louise.Minett-Vokes@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour Party PARK
photo of Councillor Gareth Richards

Councillor Gareth Richards

2 The Hollies, Quakers Yard, Treharris, CF46 5PJ

Home: 07968 797 776

Home: gareth.richards1@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour Party TREHARRIS
photo of Councillor Darren Roberts

Councillor Darren Roberts

16 Coronation Place, Aberfan, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 4QW

Home mobile: 07823 331 117

Home: darren.roberts@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour Party MERTHYR VALE
photo of Councillor Bill Smith

Councillor Bill Smith

101 Gurnos Road, Gurnos, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 9PU

Home: 01685 373863

Home: bill.smith@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour Party GURNOS
photo of Councillor  Ian Thomas

Councillor Ian Thomas

c/o Democratic Services Department, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home: 01443 410861

Home: ian.thomas@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour Party TREHARRIS
photo of Councillor Scott Thomas

Councillor Scott Thomas

38 Mount View, Merthyr Vale, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 4TA

Home mobile: 07557 353628

Home: scott.thomas1@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour Party MERTHYR VALE
photo of Councillor Anna Williams- Price

Councillor Anna Williams- Price

c/o Democratic Services Department, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07790540773

Home: anna.williams-price@merthyr.gov.uk

Labour Party PLYMOUTH
photo of Councillor Kevin Gibbs

Councillor Kevin Gibbs

8 Twelfth Avenue, Galon Uchaf, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 9TA

Home mobile: 07920 180907

Home: kevin.gibbs@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent PENYDARREN
photo of Councillor Jamie Scriven

Councillor Jamie Scriven

c/o Democratic Services Department, democratic@merthyr.gov.uk, 01685 725284

Home mobile: 07415 467 886

Home: Jamie.scriven@merthyr.gov.uk

Independent PENYDARREN

 

a to z of services
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P q R S T U V W x Y z